That “Copycat Photographer” ~ Central Texas Fine Arts Photographer

This has happened to me many times, I have now realized it’s just not worth being mad and I will HAPPILY tell whoever wants to know, how I created an image, what tools and props I used, and what PS work I did to an image. All you have to do is ask. 🙂 share and grow.
Go, Do, Be Inspired!

Malisa Phillips Photography

I’m sure we’ve all heard it and seen it in the photography industry. Dark tales of other photographer’s copying and stealing work. They say Imitation is the best form of flattery, and I’m sure to some it can be pretty annoying. But when does it actually come down to really copying…. or being inspired to do something unique and “out of the box”?

I’ve been doing this photography gig now for about 4 1/2 years. I have seen a lot of work that has inspired me and pushed me to be more creative. In fact, I have an entire folder on my desktop of images I keep for new ideas. And every week it changes. Once upon a time everyone known to man was doing selective coloring. You know when the whole picture was black & white except for a flower, or an eye?? Yea that was awesome. Now you see so…

View original post 974 more words

Leave a Reply

